Online Registration System

The Online Registration System will again be used this year. Information regarding the system will be sent to the appropriate individuals. All projects must be submitted at the county level prior to the registration dates set by the regional fairs.

Levels of Authority

  1. The fair coordinator (school, county, regional or state) has the final decision on matters pertaining to the fair if these matters are not covered in fair regulations.
  2. Disqualification of projects not meeting the project rules is the responsibility of the fair coordinator(s).
  3. Any challenge at the school, county, regional and/or state level must be submitted within 1 business day following the fair. Once the official results have been finalized on fair day, the fair director will only modify or overrule a judge’s decision in the event of an obvious mathematical error in the scoring process.
  4. The fair coordinator at each level of competition (school, county, regional, state) has sole and final authority to resolve issues, concerns, conflicts, or disputes at that level of competition. State fair coordinators will not intervene in matters related to school, county, or regional fairs. For example, a county fair coordinator may not intervene in a dispute at a regional level fair. The final authority lies with the regional fair coordinator in that instance.

Timeline

Regional Fair Information

Date: January 28th, 2023 (Alternative Date February 4th, 2023)
Times: Setup 7:15 am, Judging 8:00 am-2 pm
Location: Independence High School, 850 Independence Rd, Coal City, WV 25823
Contact: TBD
Phone: 304-683-3228 extension 5056
Deadline for counties to register: January 20th, 2023
Additional Information: n/a

Date: Feb. 2, 2023
Times: Begins at 9:00 a.m
Location: Mason County BOE Administrative Office
Contact: Melissa Farmer (County person)
Phone: 304-528-5089
Deadline for counties to register: Jan. 20, 2023
Contact: Melissa Farmer, 304-675-4540, Ext. 49152 Email: mfarmer@k12.wv.us

Date: TBD
Times: TBD
Location: TBD
Contact: Micah Osborne, micah.osborne@k12.wv.us
Phone: 304.586.0500 ext. 1130
Deadline for counties to register: TBD
Regional SEF: TBD
Additional Information: n/a
Date: February 18th, 2023
Times: 9 A.M. – 2 P.M.
Location:  Western Greenbrier Middle School (TBD)
Contact: Vicky Cline (vcline@k12.wv.us) and Jason Johans (jjohans@k12.wv.us)
Phone: (304) 647-6484or 304-661-6497
Deadline for counties to register: February 10th, 2023
Additional Information: n/a
Date: February 9, 2023
Times: 9:30 am Registration and Set Up, 10:00 am Judging Begins, Awards immediately following.
Location: Grand Pointe Conference Center, 1500 Grand Central Avenue, Suite 118, Vienna, WV 26105
Contact: Ashlee Beatty (ashlee.beatty@k12.wv.us) and Kayla Brown (kdbrown@k12.wv.us)  
Phone: (304) 420-9670 x112, Email preferred
Deadline for counties to register: January 26, 2023
Additional Information: n/a

Date: February 11th, 2023
Times: 8am-4pm
Location: WLU Highlands Event Center (Wheeling, WV)
Contact: Holly Racine, holly.racine@westliberty.edu
Phone: 304-336-8384 (cell: 724-787-1141)
Deadline for counties to register: February 10th, 2023
Additional Information: n/a

Date: February 11, 2023
Times: 8:00am – 3:00pm
Location: Fairmont State University, Falcon Center Gym 1
Contact: Dr. Deb Hemler, dhemler@fairmontstate.edu
Phone: 304-367-4393
Deadline for counties to register: February 1, 2023
Additional Information: n/a

High School Division

Date: February 14, 2023
Times: 8am-3pm
Location: Potomac State
Contact: Pat Mason, rpmason1@msn.com
Phone: 540-336-0072
Deadline for counties to register:  January 20, 2023
Additional Information: TBD

Elementary and Middle School Divisions

Date: February 3, 2023
Times: 8am-3pm
Location: Ranson Civic Center
Contact: Shane Price, d.price@k12.wv.us
Phone: 304-270-7769
Deadline for counties to register:  January 20, 2023
Additional Information: TBD